Board of Directors

The Chamber Board of Directors is made up of business professionals who live and work in the Rockbridge Couny area. They each serve a rotating three year term and six new directors are elected each year. 

2015 Officers

John Hennis, President 

John Rainone, Vice-President

Suzanne Sheridan, Treasurer 

Bob Huch, Immediate Past President

Kirk Altenburg
Salerno Family Restaurant

Jennifer Bell
Natural Bridge Corporation

John Campbell
Atlantic Bay Corporation

Tyson Cooper
Southern Virginia University

Steve Funkhouser
Rockbridge County Sheriff's Department

Christina Hatcher
VMI Foundation

John Hennis

Bob Huch
Southern Virginia University


Robby Jones
Hamric & Sheridan Jewelers

Will Moore
James W. Moore Real Estate

Holly Ostby
Carilion Stonewall Jackson Hospital

John Rainone
Dabney S. Lancaster Community College

Suzanne Sheridan
Rockbridge Area Health Center

Joe Sokolowski
Cornerstone Bank

Casey Nye
Devils Backbone Brewing Company

Jay Williams
Virginia Military Institute


18 East Nelson Street, Suite 101, Lexington, VA 24450 | Phone: 540.463.5375 | |

© Copyright 2011 The Chamber of Commerce Serving Lexington, Rockbridge County, and Buena Vista.
Website by Your IT Department