Board of Directors

The Chamber Board of Directors is made up of business professionals who live and work in the Rockbridge County area. They each serve a rotating three year term and six new directors are elected each year.

2019 Officers

Steve Funkhouser, President

John Stallard, Vice President

Suzanne Sheridan, Treasurer

Jay Williams, Past President

Patrick R. Blevins

State Farm Insurance

Patrick.blevins.u0i9@statefarm.com

Tim Braddick

Sigma Nu Fraternity

tim.braddick@sigmanu.org

Mary Buzzard

CornerStone Bank

buzzardm@csbva.com

Tyson Cooper

Southern Virginia University

tyson.cooper@svu.edu

Steve Funkhouser

Rockbridge County Sheriff’s Office

gsfunkhouser@sheriff.rockbridge.virginia.gov

Jan Hathorn

Washington and Lee University

hathornj@wlu.edu

Dave Hawkins

Raetz & Hawkins PC CPAs

dhawkins@raetzandhawkins.com

Jim Jones

Natural Bridge State Park

james.e.jones@dcr.virginia.gov

Tracy Lyons, Executive Director

Chamber of Commerce

tracy@lexrockchamber.com

John McCoy

Commonwealth Environmental Associates

jmccoy@commonwealthenvironmental.com

John Nicholson

Virginia Horse Center

nicholson.johnd@gmail.com

Holly Ostby

Carilion Stonewall Jackson Hospital

haostby@carilionclinic.org

Suzanne Sheridan

Rockbridge Area Health Center

ssheridan@rockahc.org

John Stallard

C.H.E.F.S. Catering Company

chefs@stoneridgecatering.com

Stacy Stevens

Brew Ridge Taps/Bank of Botetourt

sstevens@bankofbotetourt.com

Jonathan Tarris

Tarris Law

jon@tarrislaw.com

Bobbie Wagner

Rockbridge YMCA

bwagner@ymcarockbridge.org

Jay Williams

Virginia Military Institute

williamsjl@vmi.edu

Ben Worth

Dabney S. Lancaster Community College

bworth@dslcc.edu