Board of Directors

The Chamber Board of Directors is made up of business professionals who live and work in the Rockbridge County area. They each serve a rotating three year term and six new directors are elected each year.

 

2017 Officers

Joe Sokolowski, President

Jay Williams, Vice President

Tim Braddick, Treasurer

Dr. John Rainone, Past President

 

Patrick R. Blevins

State Farm Insurance

Patrick.blevins.u0i9@statefarm.com

 

Tim Braddick

Sigma Nu Fraternity

tim.braddick@sigmanu.org

 

Tyson Cooper

Southern Virginia University

tyson.cooper@svu.edu

 

Sarah Dyer

Urban Farm Girl

urban_farmgirl@comcast.net

 

Steve Funkhouser

Rockbridge County Sheriff’s Office

gsfunkhouser@sheriff.rockbridge.virginia.gov

 

Jan Hathorn

Washington and Lee University

hathornj@wlu.edu

 

Tom Lovell

Blue Lab Brewing Co./Washington and Lee University

tdlovell@wlu.edu

 

Tracy Lyons, Executive Director

Chamber of Commerce

tracy@lexrockchamber.com

 

Will Moore

James Wm. Moore Real Estate Co.

j.william.moore@gmail.com

 

John Nicholson

Virginia Horse Center

nicholson.johnd@gmail.com

 

Casey Nye

Devils Backbone Brewing Co.

caseyn@dbbrewingcompany.com

 

Holly Ostby

Carilion Stonewall Jackson Hospital

haostby@carilionclinic.org

 

John Rainone

Dabney S. Lancaster Community College

jrainone@dslcc.edu

 

Suzanne Sheridan

Rockbridge Area Health Center

ssheridan@rockahc.org

 

Joe Sokolowski

Cornerstone Bank

sokolowskij@cornerstonebankva.com

 

John Stallard

C.H.E.F.S. Catering Company

chefs@stoneridgecatering.com

 

Chris Williams

Sweet Things Ice Cream Shoppe

chrisweeyams@aol.com

 

Jay Williams

Virginia Military Institute

williamsjl@vmi.edu